NTHS 2016-2017 Board of Directors & Staff

Printer-friendly versionSend to friendPDF version

BoD 2016-2017.jpg


Dr. Stephen B. Franks, Board President
Past President, Central Alabama Community College

Guin, AL 

Dr. Philip C. Cleveland, President-Elect
Director, CTE/Workforce Development
Alabama Department of Education
Montgomery, AL
Dr. Darrell L. Parks, Financial Committee Chair
Columbus, OH
Dr. Gregory Z. Winters, Historian
Superintendent, Canadian Valley Technology Ctr.
El Reno, OK
Alex Bell
NTHS Advisor
Thomas A. Edison CTE HS
Jamaica, NY
Kimberly A. Green
Executive Director
National Assoc. of State CTE Directors
Silver Springs, MD
Kenny Goza
TAACCT Program Coordinator
Copiah Lincoln Community College
Wesson, MS
Dr. Larry Keen
Fayetteville Technical Community College
Fayetteville, NC
William A. Kersten
Leesburg, VA
James D. King
Vice Chancellor
Tennessee Board of Regents
Nashville, TN
Dr. Jim Koeninger
Executive Director, HOSA
Southlake, TX
Mike Mulvihill
Bureau Director, Office of CTE
Jackson, MS
Patricia S. Poteat
NTHS Co-Founder (retired)
Inman, SC
James Sardin
Retired, MS Dept. of Ed., Office of C&TE
Terry, MS
Gregory P. Gaulin
Owner of Gaulin’s of Williamsville, Inc.
Williamsville, NY
Jo Anne Honeycutt
NC Director for Career and Technical Education
Raleigh, NC
James L. Shaw, Jr.
Environmental Health and Safety Manager, Equinox Chemicals
Leesburg, GA

National Office Staff

C. Allen Powell, Executive Director
Christy Swift, Chief Financial Officer
Kate Allen, Chief Operations Officer
Carol Kaczmarek, Chapter Development Director
April Galloway, Purchasing Manager/Accounting Assistant
Allison Upchurch, Membership/Scholarship Program Coordinator
Tana Black, Marketing/Social Content Director
Gayle Van Der Wiele, Order Processing Specialist/Accounting Services
Lee Ann Corn, Shipping/Processing Assistant
LeAnn McCraw, HR Specialist